News | Deals | StoreStyle™ | Stores | Events    Join  |  Login
Untitled Document
News >> Story

Washington Restaurant Association Announces '15 RAMMY Awards Finalists; Winners To Be Feted At June Gala

By Daniel Swartz on March 31, 2015
RAMW President & CEO Kathy Hollinger welcomes guests to the 2015 RAMMY Awards Finalists party.
RAMW President & CEO Kathy Hollinger welcomes guests to the 2015 RAMMY Awards Finalists party.
Be sure to check out all 30 of our photographs from this event HERE!
The Guest List:
NORTHWEST -- Monday evening drew hundreds of top industry professionals to The Hamilton Live, as the Restaurant Association Metropolitan Washington (RAMW) announced the finalists for the 2015 RAMMY Awards.

The 94.7 FreshFM morning radio team, consisting of Tommy McFLY, Kelly Collis, and Jen Richer, served as the emcees for yesterday's party, which naturally included plenty of bites and beverages.

Winners of each of the 20 regional award categories will be declared on June 7th, during a black tie dinner and awards ceremony that itself has received plaudits from the likes of BIZBASH for being the '#1 Food & Restaurant Event in DC'.

Any RAMW member who met all of the category requirements were eligible for nomination this year. The winners will be decided by both an anonymous panel of volunteer judges and the voting public, with the latter having the final say over the 'Favorite Gathering Place of the Year', 'Upscale Brunch', 'Everyday Casual Brunch', and 'Favorite Fast Bites' categories.

Anyone who wishes to cast their vote for the four categories above can do so online at, from now through April 28th.

The remaining 16 categories will be determined by a combination of food and dining journalists, educators, foodservice industry professionals, and the RAMW's Executive Committee, with all winners announced at the June gala.

The 2015 RAMMY finalists are:

Formal Fine Dining Restaurant of the Year
  • Marcel's by Robert Wiedmaier
  • minibar by José Andrés
  • Rasika
  • The Restaurant at Patowmack Farm
  • Trummer's on Main
Upscale Casual Restaurant of the Year
  • Birch and Barley
  • Maple Ave Restaurant
  • Mintwood Place
  • Proof
  • Vermilion
Everyday Casual Restaurant of the Year
  • DGS Delicatessen
  • Granville Moore's
  • Hank's Oyster Bar - Capitol Hill
  • Hill Country Barbecue Market
  • Ted's Bulletin - Capitol Hill
Favorite Gathering Place of the Year
  • Bar Pilar
  • Cashion's Eat Place
  • ChurchKey
  • Et Voila!
  • Evening Star Café
Upscale Casual Brunch
  • Birch & Barley
  • Kapnos - DC
  • Le Diplomate
  • The Restaurant at Patowmack Farm
  • Seasons at The Four Seasons
Everyday Casual Brunch
  • Beuchert's Saloon
  • The Daily Dish
  • DGS Delicatessen
  • Duke's Grocery
  • The Liberty Tavern
Favorite Fast Bites
  • Cava Grill – Bethesda Row
  • DCity Smokehouse
  • G by Mike Isabella
  • Pete's New Haven Style Apizza - Friendship Heights
  • Red Apron Butcher – Union Market
New Restaurant of the Year
  • Crane & Turtle
  • Fiola Mare
  • The Partisan
  • Republic
  • TICO
Chef of the Year
  • Victor Albisu - Del Campo
  • Nathan Anda and Ed Witt - The Partisan
  • Cedric Maupillier - Mintwood Place
  • Marjorie Meek-Bradley – Ripple, Roofers Union
  • Johnny Spero - minibar by José Andrés
Rising Culinary Star of the Year
  • Austin Fausett - Trummer's on Main
  • Tim Ma – Maple Ave Restaurant, Water & Wall
  • Harper McClure – BRABO by Robert Wiedmaier
  • George Pagonis - Kapnos DC
  • Danny Wells – Republic
Pastry Chef of the Year
  • Agnes Chin - The Grill Room, Capella Hotel
  • Naomi Gallego - Blue Duck Tavern
  • Kendra Grieco - Fiola
  • Michelle Poteaux - Bastille
  • Susan Wallace – BlackSalt Fish Market & Restaurant
Wine Program of the Year
  • Charlie Palmer Steak
  • Fiola
  • Iron Gate
  • Proof
  • The Red Hen
Cocktail Program of the Year
  • 2 Birds, 1 Stone
  • barmini by José Andrés
  • Bourbon Steak
  • Iron Gate
  • Trummer's on Main
Beer Program of the Year
  • The Arsenal at Bluejacket
  • Brasserie Beck
  • Granville Moore's
  • Mad Fox Brewing Company
  • Pizzeria Paradiso - Georgetown
Manager of the Year
  • Neill Blackwood – Mintwood Place
  • Rachel Bronson – Red Apron Butcher
  • Joseph Cerione – Blue Duck Tavern
  • Ryan McCarthy – PassionFish Reston
  • Atul Narain – Rasika
Service Program of the Year
  • Bourbon Steak
  • Fiola
  • Marcel's by Robert Wiedmaier
  • Rasika
  • The Restaurant at Patowmack Farm
Employee of the Year
  • Aurelio Diaz – RIS
  • Adnane Kebaier – Marcel's by Robert Wiedmaier
  • Evan Labb - Evening Star Cafe
  • LaGina Lewis – Farmers Fishers Bakers
  • David Sabbadino – Zaytinya
Restaurateur of the Year
  • José Andrés & Rob Wilder - THINKFoodGROUP
  • Mike Isabella – Mike Isabella Concepts
  • Fabio and Maria Trabocchi - Fiola, Casa Luca, Fiola Mare
  • Jeff Tunks, David Wizenberg, Gus DiMillo - Passion Food Hospitality
  • Robert Wiedmaier, Brian McBride, Frank Shull, and Joe Lively - RW Restaurant Group
Regional Food and Beverage Producer of the Year
  • Catoctin Creek Distilling Company
  • DC Brau Brewing Company
  • Dolci Gelati
  • Early Mountain Vineyards
  • New Columbia Distillers
Joan Hisaoka Allied Member of the Year
  • ACME Paper & Supply Co.
  • Boxwood Estate Winery
  • EagleBank
  • Republic National Distributing Company
  • USI Insurance Services
Good luck to all of this year's nominees!

Be sure to check out all 30 of our photographs from this event HERE!
Tags:The Hamilton
recent news

Copyright © 2008-2018 Revamped Media, Inc. All rights reserved.